NO RESPONSIVE

Catana 42

Fr

PRESENTATION

C42 30th Anniversary Edition :
A CATANA commitment

■ Truly in the spirit of Catana, the C42 brings together all the exclusive technical innovations in an exceptional 12.6 metre catamaran.  A unique length to beam ratio, lifting daggerboards which allow the boat to plane downwind, and inclined, tulip-shaped bulbous bows, will all become quickly apparent, as much at sea as in port.

At the forefront of semi-custom yacht-building, the high-performing Catana 42 is as resilient as it is light.   With speeds of up to 20 knots downwind and 12 knots upwind, the Catana C42 generates an extremely high level of comfort and safety unequalled in its class, allowing the crew to enjoy sensations previously only available to racing skippers.

PHOTO GALLERY

C42 SEMI-CUSTOM CONFORT
TAKEN TO THE LIMIT

Tailor-made fittings and a panoramic view from inside allows for easy movement around the boat and for exceptional sailing.  The spacious saloon and cabins are free of unwanted noise thanks to the insulation system and their height above the water.  Everything is designed to make life on board easier, and to allow everyone to enjoy the pleasures of blue water cruising.

Seen from the inside, the Catana C42 gives you an amazing sensation of space with a 360° panoramic view.  With direct access to the cockpit, the saloon really is the hub of life on board.  The quality of the materials, the brightness of the cabins, their perfect ventilation, the design of your bathroom, sound and thermal insulation, ...  everything is designed to make your life on board easier and more comfortable, allowing you to live effortlessly on long passages at high speed or even on choppy crossings.

At the helm, the bridgedeck clearance and the length of the hulls give the C42 remarkable stability on the water.  The ease of handling and the smoothness of the helm allow you to maintain speed easily in all conditions.
The tulip-shaped bows and the option of raising the daggerboards in heavier weather give your Catana C42 a greater level of safety than other catamarans.  With the daggerboards lowered, it is just as able to point upwind at good speeds, keeping on course in difficult seas to get you to the nearest port if a storm is approaching.

 

360° TOUR

TAKE A TOUR OF YOUR FUTUR C42

■ Welcome on board the 30th anniversary C42, ready to take you faster beyond the horizon.  Comfortably and in your own style!

SPECIFICATIONS

Architect Christophe Barreau
Interior design Linea Concept
Overall lenght 41' 3''
Beam 22' 8''
Draft boards up 2' 7''
Draft boards down 8' 86''
Mast Clearance 63' 11''
Light displacement 8,9 t
Main sail area 753 sq ft
Up wind sail area 1,205 sq ft
Down wind sail area 1,399 sq ft
Mast length 57' 5''
Engines power 2x30 hp
Fresh water capacity 177 us gal
Fuel capacity 113,6 us gal
Refrigerator capacity 30,37 us gal
Layout 1 Catana 42
Layout 2 Catana 42

CONTACT

NO RESPONSIVE

Catana 42

Gb

PRÉSENTATION

C42 30ème anniversaire :
UN CONCENTRÉ DE CATANA

Véritable concentré de l’esprit Catana, le C42 offre l’ensemble des innovations techniques exclusives à la marque dans un voilier d’exception de 12,6 mètres de long. Son rapport longueur/largeur unique, ses dérives sabres relevables permettant de planer au portant, ses étraves tulipées, inclinées et équipées de bulbes, le font vite remarquer, aussi bien en mer qu’au port.

A l’avant-garde de la construction de plaisance semi-custom, le Catana C42 un bateau performant, aussi résistant que léger. Avec 20 nœuds au portant et 12 nœuds au près, le Catana C42 procure un niveau de confort extrême et une sécurité inégalée dans son segment, permettant à l’équipage de jouir de sensations jusque là réservées aux skippers professionnels.

Catana 42
Catana 42

GALERIES PHOTOS

Le mobilier sur mesure et la vision panoramique sur l’extérieur offrent un confort de déplacement à bord et de navigation exceptionnels. Le carré et les cabines sont spacieux et préservés de toute nuisance sonore grâce au système d’isolation et la hauteur sur l’eau. Tout est conçu pour faciliter la vie à bord et permettre aux passagers de s’adonner aux plaisirs de la croisière hauturière.

 

Vu de l’intérieur, le Catana C42 vous offre une étonnante sensation d’espace avec une vision panoramique à 360°. Avec son accès direct au cockpit, son carré est un véritable centre de vie. La qualité des matériaux, la clarté des cabines, leur parfaite ventilation, l’ergonomie de votre salle de bains, l’isolation thermique et phonique, … tout concourt à vous rendre la vie à bord plus confortable et plus facile et vous permet de vivre, sans efforts, les longs parcours à grande vitesse ou même les traversées mouvementées.

 

A la barre, la hauteur sous nacelle et la longueur des flotteurs procurent au C42 une remarquable stabilité sur l’eau. La facilité des manoeuvres et l’extrême douceur de la barre ont aussi là pour vous permettre de maintenir facilement sa vitesse par tous les temps.

La forme tulipées des flotteurs et la possibilité de relever les dérives sabres dans le gros temps donnent à votre Catana C42 un niveau de sécurité bien supérieur aux autres catamarans.

Dérives baissées, il est aussi capable de remonter au vent à bonne vitesse, de maintenir un bon cap dans les mers les plus dures et de filer vers le port le plus près à l’approche de la tempête.

VISITE 360°

VISITEZ VOTRE FUTUR C42

■ Bienvenue à bord du C42 30ème anniversaire, prêt à vous emmener au delà des horizons encore plus vite. Confortablement et à votre image !

Architecte Christophe Barreau
Design intérieur Linea Concept
Longueur 12,58 m
Largeur 6,90 m
Tirant d’eau
(dérives hautes)
0,8 m
Tirant d’eau
(dérives basses)
2,70 m
Poids lège (Custom Carbon) 8,9 t
Tirant d’air 19,5 m
Surface Grand Voile 70 m²
Surface de voile au près 112 m²
Surface de voile au portant 130 m²
Hauteur du mât 17,5 m
Motorisation 2 x 30 cv
Réserves d’eau douce 670 l
Réserves de gasoil 430 l
Capacité réfrigérateur 115 l
Plan1 catana 42
Plan2 catana 42

BROCHURE

CONTACT